RezHD should have been called…..

February 15, 2008 at 9:16 am | Posted in Latest Addictions | Leave a comment



Rez5.1 

I am absolutely blown away by how awesome they managed to make Rez. I have not played my Dreamcast copy in years, but there is no doubt in my mind that this is the ultimate iteration of the game.

And it is not because of the pretty HD visuals. I don’t even think that part is necessary because of the unique visual style the game uses, and the fact that the Dreamcast and PS2 versions still hold up in that regard.

But the sound. Oh my god the sound. Through a nice 5.1 system this game is as close as one can get to gaming euphoria. The quality is amazing and the bass really helps to immerse you in the game. I never got this feeling through the stereo speakers on my TV. It is one of those times where a game really makes me appreciate throwing down good money on a nice 5.1 surround sound system. 

Now to hook up some extra 360 controllers as trance vibrators for the full immersive experience.
Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

